Concerto by Skye Warren

Title: Concerto
Series: North Security #2
Author: Skye Warren
Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance
Release Date: May 14, 2019


The spotlight lands on Samantha Brooks. Years of practice build to the opening night of a global tour. She plays her heart out, but there are darker forces underneath the stage.
There are eyes watching from the wings.
Liam North fights to keep her safe with every weapon he owns. She’s his greatest pride—and his greatest weakness. The danger comes from somewhere no one expected. Betrayal threatens to destroy everything he’s built. His business. His family. His life.
When the curtain falls, only one of them will be left standing.
“Swoon-worthy, forbidden, and sexy, Liam North is my new obsession.” – New York Times bestselling author Claire Contreras

Purchase Links
Also Available
Author Bio

Skye Warren is the New York Times bestselling author of contemporary romance such as the Chicago Underground series. Her books have been featured in Jezebel, Buzzfeed, USA Today Happily Ever After, Glamour, and Elle Magazine. She makes her home in Texas with her loving family, two sweet dogs, and one evil cat. 

Author Links

My Review
5 Stars
Concerto by Skye Warren is book Two in the North Security Series. This continues the story of Liam North and Samantha Brooks, so you really should read the first book 'Overture' to fully enjoy their story. This book picks up where we were left in the first book with Samantha leaving the security setting she was in to go on tour. Liam is still dealing with his feelings for Samantha along with wanting to keep her safe during her tour since danger to her is closer than ever.
Liam is a great book boyfriend and although Samantha was young she is a stronger character, even the secondary characters where great. Loved this book and Ms. Warren's writing.