Book Review For: 'Winning Ace' by Tracie Delaney

Winning Ace: A Winning Ace Novel (Book 1) - Tracie Delaney


'Winning Ace' by Tracie Delaney is the First book in the New Trilogy called "Winning Ace". This is the story of Natalia 'Tally' McKenzie and Cash Gallagher. This does end with a cliffhanger to set you up for the next book and the next installment in Cash and Tally's story.
Cash is a famous Tennis Star and a very private person. Cash only talks to the press when he has to for his "job' and is very guarded. Cash is also a hot Irish talking, alpha male with some dark secrets...who doesn't really do commitments. When at a Charity Dinner for his foundation he see Tally...who isn't his usually type at all. But something about her draws him in.
Tally is a journalist who is trying to get a breaking story to build her career. When she gets offered the chance to go to the Charity Dinner that Cash is giving she jumps at it. One because she knows since he is so private if she can get a news worthy story she can make a name for herself. The second reason is that she has always had a crush on Cash and has followed his career. Tally is let into the dinner as a press/journalist. But she takes off her press pass because she knows Cash would be guarded around her. Although she knows she wont get to speak to him one on one she thought she would at least over hear something. But to her shock he comes over to her before dinner and also dances with her. While dancing he does as her point blank if she is a journalist and she lies.
Cash is finding Tally very attractive and feels a closeness to her that lets his guard down where he slip and says a few things he normally wouldn't to a stranger. Cash realizes that he needs to distant himself from her. But he can't seem to get her out of his mind.
Tally feels somewhat guilty about her story but goes through with it the next day.

This I believe is Ms. Delaney first book but it was written so well and the story was really good. I not usually a Sport Romance Book person but this one was hard to put down. I can't wait for more from Ms. Delaney!

Winning Ace Trilogy:
Book 1: Winning Ace
Book 2: Losing Game
Book 3: Grand Slam


"My honest review is for a special copy I voluntarily read."