Book Review For: The Duke Meets His Match by Tina Gabrielle

The Duke Meets His Match - Tina Gabrielle

'The Duke Meets His Match' by Tina Gabrielle is Book Three in "The Infamous Somertons" Series. This is the story of Chloe Somerton and Michael Keswick, the Duke of Cameron. I have read the previous books but feel this can be a standalone book.
Chole and her two sisters have come along way from the life they once knew thanks to her sister's marriages and with the passing of time. Now Chole has swore to marry well too and be respectable. Chole site is set on Henry, the new Earl of Sefton. But there is one person standing in her way.... Henry's mentor the Duke of Cameron. Micheal recognizes who Chloe once was and hold her to it to this day and swears her away from young Henry. But Chloe doesn't back down and that surprises Michael. Micheal is dealing with his own past and the memories it is bring out....knowing that he can't marry due to the past memories but finding Chloe to irresistible he would make a scandalous offer. But Chloe is determine to marry but still finds Micheal hard to resist. Through their past they grow close but when caught Michael reverts back to his old way of thinking leaving Chloe heartbroken.
Series Order:
Book #1 An Artful Seduction
Book #2 Real Earls Break the Rules
Book #3 The Duke Meets His Match
"My honest review is for a special copy I voluntarily read."